RAVENNA TOWNSHIP ZONING COMMISSION

BEVERLEY KIBLER, CHAIRMAN, RUTH SCHELL, JENNIFER COLLIER, LINDA FALTISCO, BOB VAIR

The Ravenna Township Board of Zoning Commission met on October 17, 2018 at 7:00 p.m., at the Ravenna Township Trustees Meeting Room at 6115 S. Spring St., Ravenna, Ohio.

Chairman, Beverley Kibler brought the meeting to order at 7:00.

In attendance were, Beverley Kibler, Jennifer Collier, Linda Faltisco, Ruth Schell, and Bob Vair, Carolyn Chambers, Zoning Secretary, and Jim DiPaola, Zoning inspector..

On the agenda was to approve the minutes from the September 12, 2018 meeting and to review Zoning Code changes.

Bev: Has everyone had a chance to read the minutes?

Jennifer: I make the motion that we accept the minutes.

Linda: I second it.

R/C: Bob Vair – yes, Ruth Schell – yes, Linda Faltisco –yes, Jennifer Collier – yes, and Bev Kibler – yes, Motion passed minutes approved.

Bev: Old business, changes on chapter 9 and 10.

Jim: Well, I only have 9 done, still working on 10. We talked about driveways being paved and not paved for single family home and then it was mentioned that the apron should be paved by the road. So I went back and rewrote and made it very simple.

(Discussion of changes on Section 901.00 A, B, and C) Some changes in B. Adding the word or and adding asphalt or concrete.

Bev: Do we have a motion to approve these changes to Chapter 9?

Bob: I make the motion Jennifer: Second it

R/C: Jennifer Collier – yes. Linda Faltisco – yes, Ruth Schell – yes, Bev Kibler – yes and Bob

Vair – yes

Bev: Can we have a motion to journalize it?

Jennifer: So move Bev: Second it

R/C: Linda Faltisco – yes, Bob Vair – yes, Ruth Schell – yes, Bev Kibler – yes, and Jennifer

Collier – ves

Bev: We have no new business at this point and no open public forum. We want to set the next meeting? That will be November 21, 2018 the day before Thanksgiving if that is ok with everybody.

Bev: Can I have a motion to adjourn?

Ruth: I make a motion Jennifer: I second it

Meeting adjourned at 7:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Carolyn Chambers Zoning Secretary

cc: Trustees (Coia, Artz, Gibson)
Zoning Inspector (DiPaola)
Zoning Commission (5)

File